The Start Of My Journey

20 Apr

 

It starts today, the very first blog post and the very start of documenting this journey. My daily  journey through blogging and writing everyday. I work hard typing away on my laptop or tablet, sometimes so much that my butt gets numb and my hands ache.

Even right now my eyes burn, my fingers ache and my butt is numb. I have been writing for almost five hours straight with the exception of bathroom and eating breaks. Oh and the occasional chit chat with my older daughters. My youngest is out with her dad today ( my husband ).

I keep going because I have to take advantage of my motivation. I never know if today would be the last day; maybe my motivation will unfortunately go away and never return That would be my ultimate nightmare!

I blog and write while I sip my coffee, then I realized I had to transfer my WIP ( work in progress ) from my tablet to laptop. I prefer to write my stories and books on my tablet because it is just easier for me. I have noticed my fingers and eyes ache more when I use the laptop to write. I have also discovered I get way more distracted when I write my thoughts on the laptop.

As of today I am close to 10,000 words on my YA fantasy book. I am slowly but surely getting there. I have also started a sci-fi book however, there is only a few paragraphs written on that one. 

I have a couple children’s stories that have been written down but they are all far from being polished. 

I have decided I will be making this post short due to the fact my fingers needing a break. 

I hope you join me on my journey, I promise that I will do my best to keep it interesting :). 

Enjoy your weekend! I will be back Monday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

beeseeker

Somewhere between the notes.

Kouzounas Kitchen

“Let Your Taste Buds Say OPA”

atomatogrowsinqueens

Organic Gardening

beverlyshelby

An award free blog. Thank you so much for stopping by, your "likes" (or not), and your comments. I appreciate each of you and enjoy your blogs and your creativity. So here's to a new year of friends, photos, and words!

Pitter Potter Mad Gardener

Sow, Love and Nurture

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Exquisite Gift Baskets

Elegant, Affordable Gift Baskets & Gifts

JDSelmser

In love with the idea of being in love

wild*crafty

food, medicine, land

Deep Green Permaculture

Connecting People to Nature, Empowering People to Live Sustainably

Semantic Marmot

I sail only for the counterpoint.

My Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

soma

positive thinking

Gabriel Lucatero

Official Site of a Hardly-known Writer

Ky Grabowski

Today is a beginning; not an end.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Twinkling Star (Yasmeen Sana Baloch)

Looking for peace,justice and understanding

