Obstacles And Death

28 May

Such a lovely start to the day today. Got to sleep in, pain level was semi low when I woke and hubby made me coffee.

I had high hopes that my week will start of with less stressful events. I felt much optimism this morning, made me smile.

I picked up my tablet late this morning and I told my 16 year old daughter that it is time to write. I had several ideas in my head flowing almost seamlessly, I had to take advantage of it. Even though it was Memorial Day I just had to work on my book. I hardly ever take a whole day off from writing except for those times where I have a horrible case of writers block.

I wanted to check out FaceBook for a few minutes before I started writing. Saw nothing too unusual, I kept scrolling and then I saw statuses by friends about someone who died. I didn’t think anything of it until I decided to message one of those friends.

I asked who died, response was “OMG”. I felt my heart pound and asked what??? Then she typed the name. I sat for a moment and I was in complete shock.

I was sitting alone in my backyard when this happened. I started sobbing, I didn’t care that a group of people were also in their backyard a couple houses away. As the group played ball and laughed I was shaking and crying. I went to the back door and yelled for my kids. They hugged me and asked what happened, I told them and they too were in shock.

Death is hard for me to handle, especially when a young person (she was only in her 20’s) dies of an avoidable cause. I feel such sadness and my heart hurts. Only thing I have written is this post. Life events have really been a huge writing obstacle for me lately along with writers block.

The way I see it it is more important to mourn for my friend today than to work on my book. She was my priority, to remember her and to grieve. Maybe tomorrow I will be able to write, maybe I will need to mourn another day.

Take care bloggers!

Leave a Reply

beeseeker

Somewhere between the notes.

Kouzounas Kitchen

Modern Greek Recipes

atomatogrowsinqueens

Organic Gardening

beverlyshelby

An award free blog. Thank you so much for stopping by, your "likes" (or not), and your comments. I appreciate each of you and enjoy your blogs and your creativity. So here's to a new year of friends, photos, and words!

Pitter Potter Mad Gardener

Sow, Love and Nurture

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Exquisite Gift Baskets

Elegant, Affordable Gift Baskets & Gifts

JDSelmser

In love with the idea of being in love

wild*crafty

food, medicine, land

Deep Green Permaculture

Connecting People to Nature, Empowering People to Live Sustainably

Semantic Marmot

I sail only for the counterpoint.

My Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

soma

positive thinking

Gabriel Lucatero

Official Site of a Hardly-known Writer

Ky Grabowski

Today is a beginning; not an end.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Twinkling Star (Yasmeen Sana Baloch)

Looking for peace,justice and understanding

